Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 24 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
Everyone is friendly and professional. They treat you like family!
January 19, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Christina, Chris & Tyler provided me with excellent care! Thank you!
January 19, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Everyone was very nice, easy going, and friendly to talk to. Overall I had a great experience!
December 28, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I was recommended to Rehab 1st by my personal care giver to help strengthen my muscles to prevent future problems-such as pain in my back into my hip. I wanted to be able to continue lifting my new grandson. I received excellent care here- professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I feel stronger now thanks to Rehab 1st.
December 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
The staff has done an excellent job with my therapy! 🙂
December 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Best experience I've ever had!
December 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Thanks to Chris and Christine for an excellent experience. Kind, helpful individuals.
December 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Charlie has always shown great care and is very knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better therapist!
December 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
It was a great pleasure working with Christine and thanks for all your help!
December 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I feel I have made great progress and the staff has been courteous, professional and very friendly. I've thoroughly enjoyed my time with therapy.
December 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
All personnel was friendly and available for questions and very helpful.
December 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Chris was a 10 out of 10! Knowledgeable, patient, and provided great education. Christina was also excellent. Thank you!
December 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Their positive attitude made me feel very comfortable-and they know their profession.
December 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Great staff, very friendly and very professional.
December 20, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
My pain level is down, I walk a lot better. I would recommend Rehab 1st to anyone that needs therapy. Charlie & Chris were a great help. I would ask for them the next time I need therapy.
December 20, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Chris & Christina are the best!
December 20, 2016
StarStarStarStar
I appreciate everything that they have done for me. Great Experience!
December 20, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Staff is kind, friendly, and professional.
December 15, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Back is definitely much better...Vertigo is completely gone, which is a miracle! Thank you!
December 15, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Your staff is out of this world and very nice to work with. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for helping me with my stroke. You all are like a little family. I would not be where I am today if it was not for you, Chris. Thanks again!
December 15, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Christina was awesome as well as Charlie & Tyler. You got me back to almost 100%
December 15, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I felt welcomed by everyone and I appreciated it all. Thanks!
December 15, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Great experience, would certainly recommend you!
December 15, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
My son had received physical therapy at both Cumberland and Frostburg locations.
I can't say enough good things about the staff at Rehab 1st. I highly recommend Rehab 1st for all your Physical or Occupational needs.
Thank you to all the caring therapist who helped my son get back in the game quickly and efficiently.
April 1, 2016

Testimonials

 
When I first was told that I needed therapy I was worried. But due to the professional and friendly staff, I felt at ease and comfortable right away. Within the first week of appointments, I was showing signs of improvement, which not only made me happy but the staff as well. I will miss the entire staff!

Douglass Childress Cumberland

After completing my first 2-day, 40-mile Avon Walk for Breast Cancer in Washington DC last May, I kept suffering from a sharp pain in my right knee that got worse with increased activity. After about 10 months of "it'll get better on its own" I finally went to the doctor and found I had a sprained LCL and needed physical therapy. I was very worried that I might not be able to participate in this year's Avon Walk. My mom lost her battle with breast cancer so being able to walk and raise awareness is very important to me. I called Rehab 1st and began going there twice a week to strengthen and heal my knee. The physical therapists and staff were great to work with! I was shown exercises I could continue at home and given pointers to help the healing process and avoid further injury. After about a month, I had shown enough improvement to stop my weekly appointments. On May 5th, I walked the last mile and crossed the finish line in DC once again! And a week later, my knee still feels great which I know wouldn't be possible without the help of Rehab 1st.

Kristen Hillebrecht Cumberland

The therapists at rehab helped me see That therapy is the way for me Although the process was very slow From walker to cane I did go New exercises I delightfully do Yes, I did get rid of the orthopedic shoe What more can I really say I still walk like a "duck" every day Walk properly again I certainly will try or live with this inconvenience until I die.

Beatrice Welik Cumberland

When I had THE STROKE four years ago, I lost a lot more than the use of my left arm and hand. My entire left side became unbalanced and too weak to walk. Worse, I lost the desire to fine that certain "spark" that made me, well "me". Two years later, my husband wheeled me into the front doors of Rehab 1st. I had my hemi-walker across my lap, a very cumbersome but necessary device I used to enable me to move about in my home. I was greeted by friendly staff and given a thorough evaluation. We discussed goals that I wanted to accomplish and ways to meet those goals. I wanted more mobility-more independence! As I think back to that day, the wheelchair is in my shed along with my hemi-walker. My improved balance allows me to move around in my home independently, using my cane only on outings. Rehab 1st is a vital part of not only my health care team, but strong and gentle guides to restored abilities and confidence. I am not pushed in a wheelchair through the doors of Rehab 1st unsure and apprehensive these days. Now, I come in using a cane expectant and hopeful about my therapy sessions. When I leave through those doors I am better equipped for an active life. Hope and confidence "spark" with each step!

Rev. Deborah Friend (Ret.) Cumberland

I am a very active person. I enjoy walking, working out at the gym, and going to my Zumba classes. I started having more and more pain in my hip… I finally had an x-ray and found out that all the cartilage in my hip joint was gone, it was bone to bone. My husband encouraged me not to wait, and go ahead and have the surgery and get back in the groove. I wondered if I had done the right thing, because I was in so much pain, but only for a while. After a couple weeks of recuperation, I started my physical therapy at Rehab 1st and began to see the light at the end of the tunnel. My success story starts with the confidence, strength, and endurance I gained after each session at Rehab 1st. My therapist, Charlie Iliff, encouraged and pushed me, with a regiment of different exercises that really built my strength. At first I was a little discouraged, but I continued to improve each week. It is now only 5 months after the hip surgery and I am back to my normal life, going to Zumba, getting out and walking, enjoying a pain free life again. I contribute so much of that to Rehab 1st and wonderful therapist Charlie Iliff.

Brenda Holliman Cumberland

I have multiple sclerosis and sadly there is not a cure (yet!). I was walking very badly and was concerned that there wouldn't/couldn't be any improvement. I was wrong. I feel as well as I did ten years ago and being in remission and gaining unbelievable strength through all of my new stretching and walking therapy. I feel "normal" again and am so happy! I almost feel like I don't have M.S. at times. The positive atmosphere and attitudes of all the employees helped encourage me to reach for the moon. I strongly advise anyone who needs therapy to come to Rehab 1st and enjoy the benefits of their expert therapists and positive encouragement.

Brenda Patton Cumberland

My success story is a very pleasant one. With the help from all the therapists, I feel very good. Treatment was great and comfortable. I have highly recommended all of the therapists to my friends. Actually, I think I'll miss my appointments. (I love all the girls) Good luck to all of the therapists.

Gaithersburg

Niral is understanding in every respect. I would (and have) recommended her and Rehab 1st to most everyone. If Niral needs a referral - call me. Before therapy I would literally not have been able to write this.

Virginia S. Butts (Ginnabeth) Gaithersburg

Dear Karen, Larissa, Natasha (Shawn & Niral, too!), I just want you to know this has been a great experience in my 72 yrs! I feel like I can climb mountains & run marathons for sure!!! What a great caring group of people you have here. Keep them together & they will continue to go strong in this community! Word of mouth travels fast. Thanks! You are in my Prayers

Barbara Reeves Gaithersburg